Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

27/05/22

God Save Our Gracious Queen, Long Live Our Noble Queen, God Save The Queen. We had a fantastic time at our Jubilee Celebrations today. The children looked amazing, as did Mr Watson! https://t.co/2S0LDIxjX3

25/05/22

I can feel my heart beat...science in Morpurgo Class https://t.co/jr6TnaD39S

18/05/22

Campbell Class have been reading Michael Rosen's Going on Bear Hunt. They used props to retell the story. https://t.co/SozuVcTgDY

16/05/22

Sitting in the sunshine with a good book. https://t.co/H29e7rmZHv

12/05/22

In Year 6 we were all ready for SATs this week after a hearty breakfast with our friends. https://t.co/g0cLttV4zW

09/05/22

Congratulations to Mrs Shanmugasundaram who has helped raise money through the run for very worthwhile charities including St Catherine's Hospice. Well done, we are so proud of you. https://t.co/WB9XfexjAk

06/05/22

Amazing writing from L in Year 2. What super progress she has made. https://t.co/6t6Bo9Z0ci

06/05/22

Our Reception Class visted Ashdown Forest yesterday. They built dens, found Winnie the Pooh, walked for miles and fell asleep on the way home. It was a great day. https://t.co/ItDBCtGXRz

05/05/22

We love reading at Southgate. Indoors, outdoors, any time, anywhere. We love our playground story chair. https://t.co/vQ0yNRY7NH

26/04/22

A new day, a new week and a new term. https://t.co/88VGIRFJRd

25/04/22

I think all the children have grown taller over the break. Welcome back every one. https://t.co/CuFEPqALKZ

08/04/22

Winners of our Egg Competition. Well done you creative lot! https://t.co/meXkeSNh0W

06/04/22

Dinosaur databases in Year 3 https://t.co/8OigTsXEKV

04/04/22

We have been learning about Easter across our school. Year 2 made some wonderful Easter gardens. https://t.co/7Xtt7fIUxB

31/03/22

We love numbers in Campbell Class https://t.co/fnmWgsjjkq

27/03/22

Happy Mothers Day to all the special people that love us and look after us from Southgate Primary School https://t.co/bFTbD9Qloi

25/03/22

Getting ready for Mothers Day on Sunday 27th March 2022 https://t.co/eNKM541t7K

21/03/22

Year 5 are taking part in a local schools rugby competition today. Good luck to you all. https://t.co/VIJn6uswuU

18/03/22

Rockstar Day at Southgate Primary to celebrate Red Nose Day https://t.co/mO7LNjnoGK

17/03/22

Experimenting with carbon dioxide in Year 6 https://t.co/L999YBrWLZ

Term Dates

Academic Year 2021-22

Summer Term 2022 

Children return to school

Monday 25 April
May Day School Closed Monday 2 May

Children break up for half term

Friday 27 May 3.15/3.25pm

Half Term

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June

Children return to school

Monday 6 June
INSET Day 5 GLF/ Southgate Training Day School Closed Friday 24 June
INSET 6 School Closed Monday 4 July

Term Ends

Friday 22 July at 1:30pm

New Academic Year 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022

INSET 1 School Closed

Thursday 1 September

INSET 2 School Closed

Friday 2 September

Children return to school

Monday 5 September

Children break up for half term

Thursday 20 October at 3.15 / 3.25p.m

Children return to school

Monday 31 October at 9.00a.m

Term Ends

Friday 16 December at 1.15 / 1.30p.m

Spring Term 2023

INSET 3 School Closed

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Children return to school

Thursday 5 January 2023

Children break up for half term

Friday 10 February at 3.15 / 3.25p.m

INSET 4 School Closed

Monday 20 February 2023

Children return to school

Tuesday 21 February at 9.00a.m

Term Ends

Friday 31 March at 1.15  /  1.30p.m

Summer Term 2023

Children return to school

Monday 17 April at 9.00a.m

May Day School Closed

Monday 1 May

Children break up for half term

Friday 26 May at 3.15 / 3.25p.m

Children return to school

Monday 5 June at 9.00a.m

INSET 5 GLF Training Day, School Closed

Friday 30 June

INSET 6 School Closed

Monday 3 July

Term Ends

Friday 21 July at 1.15 / 1.30p.m