Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

15/10/18

Don't forget, our Parents Evening booking system goes live at 12pm today, and is a first come, first serve system. Please call the school office if you experience any difficulties!

12/10/18

Fantastic class assembly 5 Holmes! Thoroughly enjoyed hearing about what you are learning about this term! https://t.co/MMj5SYIEv2

11/10/18

Lots of fun being had in Reception yesterday during their PE lesson! https://t.co/z6dXIQFuJC

08/10/18

Year 1 have been busy bees, building pirate ships! Lovely team work! https://t.co/DWhq6FaeIw

05/10/18

Thank to all our lovely parents & carers who joined us on Wednesday for our curriculum morning. We do hope you enjoyed the experience, and took some useful tips away! Check out the rest of the photos in the gallery on our school website! https://t.co/K8b5Z26ZfI https://t.co/IOKiHujSfb

05/10/18

Year 4 have been learning and exploring ‘Electricity and Circuits’ this week in science. Successfully meeting their challenges to make circuits with ‘bulbs and ‘cells’ https://t.co/dawjfLyJ7g

02/10/18

REMINDER - we are welcoming parents and carers to join us tomorrow morning from 9-10am to join us as we open up our classrooms to allow you an insight into how we teach English! Unfortunately, as it is a lesson, it will not be suitable for younger siblings to attend.

28/09/18

A taster of some of our new prospectus photographs taken by Simon Drake Photography - watch this space for more popping up on our website! https://t.co/qFstd6OOxe

28/09/18

Beautiful singing by 6 Peake this morning in their class assembly! Well done children!

27/09/18

6 Peake Class Assembly is tomorrow morning - we look forward to welcoming parents & carers. Please note, following some confusion last week, siblings within the school won't be watching class assemblies going forward.

27/09/18

We do hope as many Parents & Carers will join us next Wednesday 3rd October from 9-10am, where teachers will be opening up their classrooms and allowing you to observe how English is taught at Southgate!

25/09/18

Do you have a child starting in Reception in September 2019? If so, we will be running tours with the Headteacher throughout the Autumn term, where you can learn more about our wonderful school! Call Mrs Sullivan on 01293 525 966 to book your place.

24/09/18

It was fantastic to be a part of this day on Friday - our Year 6 children thoroughly enjoyed it! https://t.co/eN6znfDBbO

24/09/18

Don't forget to check the calendar on our website for all the key dates for the Autumn Term! https://t.co/vPexqcYXJC

24/09/18

Year 5 had a lot of fun playing team building games in PE last week! https://t.co/lI6QjEtvZO

21/09/18

Year 6 had a wonderful morning at The Hawth taking part in the annual Junior Citizen event! They learned all about staying safe whilst out and about. 😎👍 https://t.co/rHzDdLoTNU

21/09/18

This week in year 1 we have been working hard on our handwriting. We have been ordering sentences and we made paper boats to sail around the world. https://t.co/Djti5qQ2UY

18/09/18

We have had a brilliant morning with Simon Drake Photography today, taking updated photos for our prospectus. The children looked so smart in their new uniform!

14/09/18

Year 5 have enjoyed a busy first week - doing a Mayan artifacts investigation, playing the maths game "nice and nasty" and preparing and delivering a presentation on a Mayan city - well done Year 5! https://t.co/zE00WvQ7hG

14/09/18

Year 1 have enjoyed exploring numbers to ten this week. They have been learning to write, count and recognise these numbers and have enjoyed getting creative with their learning by drawing number in glitter and building them with pasta. https://t.co/NaxNhovsSm

Staff List

Staff List 2017-2018

Senior Leadership Team  

Mrs Homer

Headteacher

Mr Page

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Cook

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Reed

School Business Manager

 

Staff List

Mr McGivern

Year 6 Teacher

cmcgivern@southprimary.co.uk

Miss Feeney

Year 6 Teacher

h.feeney@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Marshall

Year 6 Teacher cmarshall@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Ahmed

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss  Webb

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Jones

Year 5 Teacher

h.jones@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Case

Year 5 Teacher

 j.case@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Willens

Year 5 Teacher

gwillens@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Javaid

Year 5 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Huxley

Year 4 Teacher

chuxley@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ford

Year 4 Teacher

c.ford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Patel

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Agar

Year 3 Teacher

cagar@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Noble

Year 3 Teacher

cnoble@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Sandiford

Year 3 Teacher

csandiford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Read

Year 2 Teacher (Head of KS1)

gread@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Tester

Year 2 Teacher

etester@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss McInness

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Savigar

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Nikistsihhina 

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Mrs Clark

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Waterman

Year 1 Teacher

nwaterman@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Walton

Year 1 Teacher

l.walton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ali

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Woodard

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Carslake

EYFS Teacher

k.carslake@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Hambling

EYFS Teacher

ghambling@southgateprimary.co.uk
Miss Wade

EYFS Teacher

cwade@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Golton

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Allen

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Colbran

Cover Supervisor

 

Mrs Burns

Cover Supervisor

 
Mrs Aziz

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Killick

Midday Supervisor

Miss Packer

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Patel

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Shanmugasundaram

Midday Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs  Barton     

SENDCO                       

gbarton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Bangay

Learning Mentor

 

Mrs Gate

Learning Mentor

 
 

Office

Mrs Sullivan

HR & Communications Officer

Miss Donovan

Office Administrator    

Mrs Adams

Office Administrator

 

Premises

Mr Tyson

Caretaker