Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

15/02/19

Well done to our WINNER of the Early Years Valentines hamper, Mrs Sands! Thank you to all EYFS parents for buying raffle tickets - the team are excited to be able to use the funds for resources for the children! https://t.co/NbOGf8tIdz

15/02/19

Wow- Beautiful work by Samuel in Year 1 - he made a comic book about Traction Man! Beautiful writing, so creative, well done! https://t.co/ZDzDNSLJ5h

15/02/19

Thank you to Parents/Carers who came to view the Home Learning yesterday afternoon. The work on display was absolutely brilliant -well done to all our children for their hard work this half term! https://t.co/QGOxdcUzjj

14/02/19

Retweeted From carole davies

To all prospective Kilnwood Vale Primary School parents. Today is officially the last day to apply for a nursery place. So if you are still thinking of applying please do it today! Link to our website & application form -https://t.co/c8aAavTVRx & https://t.co/ZDNZITvPDh KVPS https://t.co/NDYpCli0mr

14/02/19

We were very lucky to have a visit from a paramedic and nurse today in Owls and Hedgehogs. They taught us all about their jobs and let us have a go with their equipment, we loved pretending to be a nurse or paramedic! https://t.co/J2xLC89THS

11/02/19

Another wonderful piece of topic work produced by Year 5 - a news report on the beast from the east for our What a Wonderful World topic! https://t.co/uBF8jd8deJ

08/02/19

We have some wonderful display boards around the school at the moment - super impressive work is being produced by our children! https://t.co/oPynywC0An

08/02/19

Interested in a career within GLF schools? Come and find us at the Recruitment Fair THIS SATURDAY at Ifield Community College form 10-2pm! https://t.co/POfIrB1FKu

05/02/19

It's Safer Internet Day! Reception children have met Smartie the Penguin today, the clever penguin who learns how to stay safe on the internet! https://t.co/PN8SmVK7SW

01/02/19

Reception had great fun today! We looked at the footprints that had been left. The children applied their previous learning suggesting they could be from the Gingerbread man or the Evil Pea! They saw animal footprints too and thought this may be the Gingerbreads Cat - who knows?! https://t.co/A2r9N9f8MO

31/01/19

Thank you to Parents & Carers who joined us on our curriculum morning on Wednesday! Lovely to see so many of you there, and we hope you took away some useful information about how to support your child with their Maths learning at home. https://t.co/C2Uy8z1oot

29/01/19

In Year 1, we have been reading Traction Man. We had a very hands on lesson to help us generate adjectives in readiness for our writing! https://t.co/QFuKCZlZAW

29/01/19

Parents and Carers - we are looking forward to opening our classroom doors to you tomorrow morning from 9-10. Come and see how maths is taught at Southgate Primary! Unfortunately as this will be a lesson, it will not be suitable for younger children. See you tomorrow!

25/01/19

REMINDER- We are welcoming parents & carers next Wednesday for our Curriculum Morning between 9 and 10am. You will be able to see how maths is taught within school, and learn techniques on how to support your child at home with their learning. We look forward to you joining us!

22/01/19

Retweeted From Jen@GLFTT

Calling all ⤵️ https://t.co/2Yy5OBFx93

22/01/19

Look huge!

22/01/19

Have you checked out our News and Events page on the website? Keeps you up to date with what is going on in the school! Can you spot your child learning? https://t.co/QlMpaBx3NN

14/01/19

Our Year 3 "smarties" have been busy estimating, measuring, dividing, as they work their way through their maths problems...using smarties! https://t.co/6NDtcflZcK

10/01/19

Do you have a child starting Reception in September 2019? Why not join us at Southgate Primary tomorrow at 2pm for a tour of the school with the Headteacher! Call us to book your space - 01293 525 966. We look forward to welcoming you!

08/01/19

This morning, Evil Pea left Hedgehog and Owl class in a big mess! We are on the case! https://t.co/B1oeqXh2zi

Staff List

Staff List 2017-2018

Senior Leadership Team  

Mrs Homer

Headteacher

Mr Page

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Cook

Assistant Headteacher

 

Staff List

Miss Feeney

Year 6 Teacher

h.feeney@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Marshall

Year 6 Teacher cmarshall@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Ahmed

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss  Webb

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Jones

Year 5 Teacher

h.jones@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Case

Year 5 Teacher

 j.case@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Willens

Year 5 Teacher

gwillens@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Javaid

Year 5 Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Sibley

Year 4 Teacher

l.sibley@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ford

Year 4 Teacher

c.ford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Patel

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Agar

Year 3 Teacher

cagar@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Noble

Year 3 Teacher

cnoble@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Sandiford

Year 3 Teacher

csandiford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Mechen

Year 3 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Read

Year 2 Teacher (Head of KS1)

gread@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Tester

Year 2 Teacher

etester@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss McInness

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Savigar

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Nikistsihhina 

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Mrs Clark

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Waterman

Year 1 Teacher

nwaterman@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Walton

Year 1 Teacher

l.walton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ali

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Woodard

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Carslake

EYFS Teacher

k.carslake@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Hambling

EYFS Teacher

ghambling@southgateprimary.co.uk
Miss Wade

EYFS Teacher

cwade@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Golton

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Allen

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Colbran

Cover Supervisor

 

Mrs Burns

Cover Supervisor

 
Mrs Aziz

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Killick

Midday Supervisor

Miss Packer

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Patel

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Shanmugasundaram

Midday Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs  Barton     

SENDCO                       

gbarton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Bangay

Learning Mentor

 

Mrs Gate

Learning Mentor

 
 

Office

Mrs Sullivan

HR & Communications Officer

Miss Donovan

Office Administrator    

Mrs Adams

Office Administrator

 

Premises

Mr Tyson

Caretaker