Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

13/06/19

Kerr Class really enjoyed visiting the new school library and spent time choosing a book each to borrow. We will enjoy reading these books in class as a morning activity. We are looking forward to visiting the library a lot more this half term! https://t.co/lMfgPlAhDf

13/06/19

We are delighted to welcome a British athlete into school today! Ricky Lukatome is a cross country runner, and will be speaking to the all classes throughout the course of today. Children and staff are all dressed up in their sports gear to mark the occasion!

11/06/19

Thank you to all those who attended the library opening last week! We hope you enjoyed it. Also, a huge thank you to Rosie and Phil Mitchell, of West Sussex Chiropractic Clinic for your very kind donation of books to our wonderful new library! https://t.co/284ImFQsBB

11/06/19

We are really looking forward to meet out new Reception parents for the welcome meeting this evening at 6pm!

04/06/19

REMINDER - our fantastic "Secret Garden" Library has it's grand opening tomorrow after school - please come along and share a book with your child, and enjoy a slice of cake!

21/05/19

Your school needs YOU! Don't forget our Friends of Southgate meeting tomorrow morning at 9.15am - ALL WELCOME!

16/05/19

Our lovely ducklings are enjoying their last full day with our Reception children - they have loved all their cuddles! https://t.co/bpnCFisQV2

14/05/19

Our phone lines are back up and running!

14/05/19

Unfortunately, our phone lines are still unable to accept incoming calls (pls rest assured we can make outgoing calls in emergencies). Please use the school email address to communicate with us - office.co.uk until further notice.

13/05/19

Please note our phone systems are currently down. Please email us on office.co.uk if you need to communicate with us.

10/05/19

We've had the best day today! Children from other classes came to visit and we had our first swim! We were a little bit nervous to start with and kept jumping out the water, but we soon took to it like ducks to water! Love the Ducklings x https://t.co/N4NNeIYWP3

09/05/19

We are delighted to announce the births of 6 beautiful & healthy ducklings! Very excited children and staff in our Early Years Department today! https://t.co/mvj5G6vPZl

07/05/19

The duck eggs have arrived in Reception, and everyone is super egg-cited for our new arrivals!! Watch this space - looking forward to welcoming our new fluffy friends. https://t.co/2WNd83DJnf

29/04/19

All lunchtime and after school clubs start this week!

23/04/19

Welcome back to the beginning of the summer term! We hope all our children, parents and carers had a well rested Easter break. We are ready for an exciting and busy term ahead!

05/04/19

Year 3 children had great fun being hunters and gathers - a great ending to their Scavengers and Settlers topic! https://t.co/YL2AQn2kGn

02/04/19

We have had some EGGscellent entries into our design an egg competition...we have some super talented and creative children at Southgate! Here is a sneak preview.... https://t.co/f6HtKf44um

02/04/19

Two weeks ago, in Reception, we were given tiny caterpillars to look after because we were looking at The Very Hungry Caterpillar story! We have watched them grow into big caterpillars, turn into chrysalis’ and now they are beginning to emerge into butterflies! https://t.co/xiUHfAy2Vr

29/03/19

In Year 1, we investigated (artificial homemade!) poo samples to see if they belonged to animals which were herbivores, omnivores or carnivores! The children loved it! https://t.co/BF7WK3Veug

29/03/19

WOW what an amazing assembly to our KS1 children from FizzPop Science - children were in complete awe - SCIENCE IS FUN! https://t.co/dtuvNJX4lr

Staff List

Staff List 2018-2019

Senior Leadership Team  

Mrs Homer

Headteacher

Mr Page

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Cook

Assistant Headteacher

 

Staff List

Miss Feeney

Year 6 Teacher

h.feeney@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Marshall

Year 6 Teacher cmarshall@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss  Webb

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Jones

Year 5 Teacher

h.jones@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Case

Year 5 Teacher

 j.case@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Willens

Year 5 Teacher

gwillens@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Javaid

Year 5 Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Sibley

Year 4 Teacher

l.sibley@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mr Dew

Year 4 Teacher

j.dew@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Patel

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Agar

Year 3 Teacher

cagar@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Noble

Year 3 Teacher

cnoble@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Sandiford

Year 3 Teacher

csandiford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Mechen

Year 3 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Read

Year 2 Teacher (Head of KS1)

gread@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Tester

Year 2 Teacher

etester@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss McInness

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Savigar

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Nikistsihhina 

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Mrs Clark

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Waterman

Year 1 Teacher

nwaterman@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Walton

Year 1 Teacher

l.walton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ali

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Woodard

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Barr

KS1 Class Teacher g.barr@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Carslake

EYFS Teacher

k.carslake@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Reeve

EYFS Teacher

s.reeve@southgateprimary.co.uk
Miss Wade

EYFS Teacher

cwade@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Golton

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Green

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Colbran

Cover Supervisor

 

Mrs Burns

Cover Supervisor

 
Mrs Aziz

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Killick

Midday Supervisor

Miss Packer

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Patel

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Shanmugasundaram

Midday Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs  Barton     

SENDCO                       

gbarton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Bangay

Learning Mentor

 

Mrs Gate

Learning Mentor

 
 

Office

Mrs Sullivan

HR & Communications Officer

Miss Donovan

Office Administrator    

Mrs Adams

Office Administrator