Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

13/12/18

Amazing islands made by James and Liam - they were very resourceful with toilet paper rolls, cardboard, tissue paper and paint to create these beauties! Well done both, very impressive! https://t.co/fCGz6qL4xc

13/12/18

Year 2 had a lovely afternoon baking session yesterday as part of their food topic - flapjacks, fairy cakes and iced biscuits were on the menu! They smelt amazing, we are sure they tasted just as good! https://t.co/B7oaWFSMWb

13/12/18

Retweeted From carole davies

Our West Sussex schools have one more open event each before the January 15 Deadline. See our advert on the back cover of RH Uncovered - the January 2019 edition. https://t.co/3u8NSEQazx

13/12/18

REMINDER: children can wear their own clothes tomorrow, along with a festive winter jumper, in exchange for £1 donation to Save the Children!

30/11/18

This week in Year 1 we have enjoyed making and describing 2D shapes monsters https://t.co/F9nWsPCPud

29/11/18

ETA for the children travelling back from the British Museum is 4.30pm!

27/11/18

On Friday 16th November, Southgate Primary got spotty. Children came to school wearing spotty clothes and accessories - they looked fantastic! As a school, we raised an impressive £411.40! Well done children, that really is an amount to be proud of! https://t.co/vzShR79aBK

23/11/18

Thank you Earhart airlines, for taking us on a wonderful flight this morning in your class assembly! Merci Beaucoup, et tres bien!! https://t.co/Z3vwkSdhgl

21/11/18

🙏😎 https://t.co/i8vJN37qLB

20/11/18

Year 6 today enjoyed a free screening at Cineworld of Al Gore’s ‘an inconvenient sequel’ followed by a live Q&A. A very powerful film which built on their ‘Climate Crusaders’ learning journey perfectly. The children were utterly brilliant and received much deserved praise! 😎 https://t.co/upjvGDSo4q

20/11/18

Do you have a little one starting reception in September 2019? Come and find out more about Southgate Primary School! We are holding tours between now and Christmas, please contact Mrs Sullivan on 01293 525 966 to book a place on a tour. https://t.co/DNdx78n5Yy

16/11/18

Hedgehog class! https://t.co/PVM3sDeQSL

16/11/18

Owl class in Reception are loving Children in Need day! They have raised even more money by filling the Pudsey Bear with 1p and 2p's! https://t.co/S5wnKR41Uh

16/11/18

Children in Need day is TODAY! Children are able to come to school in spotty clothes/accessories in exchange for a £1 donation for this amazing cause. Please also bring your 1p and 2p’s to fill the Pudsey pictures!

13/11/18

REMINDER: Year 4 trip to British Museum. Slips and payment need to be received by TOMOROW. Hard copies are in the office if needed.

09/11/18

Book Fair this afternoon from 3.15pm! Lovely selection of books and great prices - don't miss out!

09/11/18

In Year 1, we have been creating ‘freeze frames’ from our story 'The Tiger who came to Tea'. We are immersing ourselves in the text to get ready to write a recount of the story. Great fun! https://t.co/sB6wyEaCsv

08/11/18

Parents Evening is in full swing here tonight - look forward to welcoming parents and carers to the school.

08/11/18

Year 6 are all settled ready for a fabulous screening! https://t.co/LcOfV9zZfY

06/11/18

Come and support the school and visit our fantastic book fair today in the small hall at 3:15pm. Cash and card payments accepted! Every book purchased means more free books for our school library!

Staff List

Staff List 2017-2018

Senior Leadership Team  

Mrs Homer

Headteacher

Mr Page

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Cook

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Reed

School Business Manager

 

Staff List

Mr McGivern

Year 6 Teacher

cmcgivern@southprimary.co.uk

Miss Feeney

Year 6 Teacher

h.feeney@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Marshall

Year 6 Teacher cmarshall@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Ahmed

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss  Webb

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Jones

Year 5 Teacher

h.jones@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Case

Year 5 Teacher

 j.case@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Willens

Year 5 Teacher

gwillens@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Javaid

Year 5 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Huxley

Year 4 Teacher

chuxley@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ford

Year 4 Teacher

c.ford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Patel

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Agar

Year 3 Teacher

cagar@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Noble

Year 3 Teacher

cnoble@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Sandiford

Year 3 Teacher

csandiford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Read

Year 2 Teacher (Head of KS1)

gread@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Tester

Year 2 Teacher

etester@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss McInness

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Savigar

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Nikistsihhina 

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Mrs Clark

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Waterman

Year 1 Teacher

nwaterman@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Walton

Year 1 Teacher

l.walton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ali

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Woodard

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Carslake

EYFS Teacher

k.carslake@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Hambling

EYFS Teacher

ghambling@southgateprimary.co.uk
Miss Wade

EYFS Teacher

cwade@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Golton

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Allen

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Colbran

Cover Supervisor

 

Mrs Burns

Cover Supervisor

 
Mrs Aziz

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Killick

Midday Supervisor

Miss Packer

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Patel

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Shanmugasundaram

Midday Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs  Barton     

SENDCO                       

gbarton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Bangay

Learning Mentor

 

Mrs Gate

Learning Mentor

 
 

Office

Mrs Sullivan

HR & Communications Officer

Miss Donovan

Office Administrator    

Mrs Adams

Office Administrator

 

Premises

Mr Tyson

Caretaker