Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

19/07/19

Wishing all of our Parents & Carers a fantastic summer break! Looking forward to welcoming you all back on Wednesday 4th September after a well deserved rest! https://t.co/ZbuQCcbiiQ

19/07/19

Fantastic news! The first ever Achievement Shield winners at Southgate Primary School! So proud of our children! https://t.co/0Z0BskSfBc

19/07/19

Retweeted From Salfords Primary School

school's out for summer 🎶☀️. Thanks for the support this year, we've seen through challenges together and are making strides forward . Good luck to those who is moving on and take with you our values of . https://t.co/u05K6c5spg

18/07/19

REMINDER: School closes at 12.15pm tomorrow for the summer break. Please pick up your child promptly at this time!

18/07/19

An emotional send off to our lovely Year 6 children today at their leavers assembly. We wish them all the very best as they leave us tomorrow and move on to the next phase in their education

16/07/19

We can't wait to see out Year 6 children perform Oliver today! They have worked so hard, and are really excited to show parents and carers at 2pm and 6.30pm. Break a leg! https://t.co/kEVDqpeUBF

04/07/19

We had a visit from Crawley library to launch this year’s exciting summer reading challenge: ‘Space Race’. It’s free for families to take part and you have all summer to collect fun rewards as you read & complete the challenge! https://t.co/GaebgxVJ4B

04/07/19

We have had a wonderful day we have had at Southgate for our Sports Day! The sun was shining, the children were smiling, and everyone had a fantastic time! Well done to all those who took part - winner to be announced on Monday! https://t.co/Zw6GDrZfHa

01/07/19

Thank you - what a fantastic talk at our annual GLF Conference last Friday about a creative curriculum. You kept us smiling and laughing the whole way through!

01/07/19

Retweeted From GLF Schools TT

Congratulations to our trainees from the 2018-19 cohort gaining QTS today! We are extremely proud of you and your achievements this year. Thank you to all of our partnership schools for your continued support. Have a lovely weekend

01/07/19

Retweeted From LimeTreeRedhill

Curriculum inspiration from today with and Merstham Primary. Inspiring teachers to inspire children!

25/06/19

Year 6 are learning to sew different stitches so that we can make slippers as part of our DT project... further photos to follow of the finished articles! https://t.co/LdTP8WqKRi

24/06/19

Retweeted From Forge Wood Primary

First Ofsted report and we are Outstanding across the board - what a result! Huge thanks to everyone involved with our wonderful school. https://t.co/0BqfecNhAm https://t.co/DE8PizHKCy

24/06/19

Donaldson class have been looking after caterpillars this half term, and last week we finally got to release them! The children were so excited! Thank you to Lewis's mum for donating the caterpillars for us to see grow into beautiful butterflies https://t.co/r02lBtCsJv

19/06/19

It’s national “ Thank a Teacher Day” today! We would like to thank all of our wonderful teachers at Southgate for all they do for the children.

18/06/19

Unfortunately due to the weather forecast of heavy rain overnight and tomorrow, we are cancelling sports day for tomorrow. This will be rescheduled and a new date shared ASAP.

13/06/19

Kerr Class really enjoyed visiting the new school library and spent time choosing a book each to borrow. We will enjoy reading these books in class as a morning activity. We are looking forward to visiting the library a lot more this half term! https://t.co/lMfgPlAhDf

13/06/19

We are delighted to welcome a British athlete into school today! Ricky Lukatome is a cross country runner, and will be speaking to the all classes throughout the course of today. Children and staff are all dressed up in their sports gear to mark the occasion!

11/06/19

Thank you to all those who attended the library opening last week! We hope you enjoyed it. Also, a huge thank you to Rosie and Phil Mitchell, of West Sussex Chiropractic Clinic for your very kind donation of books to our wonderful new library! https://t.co/284ImFQsBB

11/06/19

We are really looking forward to meet out new Reception parents for the welcome meeting this evening at 6pm!

Staff List

Staff List 2018-2019

Senior Leadership Team  

Mrs Homer

Headteacher

Mr Page

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Cook

Assistant Headteacher

 

Staff List

Miss Feeney

Year 6 Teacher

h.feeney@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Marshall

Year 6 Teacher cmarshall@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss  Webb

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Jones

Year 5 Teacher

h.jones@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Case

Year 5 Teacher

 j.case@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Willens

Year 5 Teacher

gwillens@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Javaid

Year 5 Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Sibley

Year 4 Teacher

l.sibley@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mr Dew

Year 4 Teacher

j.dew@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Patel

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Agar

Year 3 Teacher

cagar@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Noble

Year 3 Teacher

cnoble@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Sandiford

Year 3 Teacher

csandiford@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Mechen

Year 3 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Read

Year 2 Teacher (Head of KS1)

gread@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Tester

Year 2 Teacher

etester@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss McInness

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Savigar

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Nikistsihhina 

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Mrs Clark

Year 2 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Waterman

Year 1 Teacher

nwaterman@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Walton

Year 1 Teacher

l.walton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Ali

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Woodard

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Barr

KS1 Class Teacher g.barr@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Carslake

EYFS Teacher

k.carslake@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Reeve

EYFS Teacher

s.reeve@southgateprimary.co.uk
Miss Wade

EYFS Teacher

cwade@southgateprimary.co.uk

Miss Golton

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs Green

EYFS Teaching Assistant

 

Mr Colbran

Cover Supervisor

 

Mrs Burns

Cover Supervisor

 
Mrs Aziz

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Killick

Midday Supervisor

Miss Packer

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Patel

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Shanmugasundaram

Midday Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs  Barton     

SENDCO                       

gbarton@southgateprimary.co.uk

Mrs Bangay

Learning Mentor

 

Mrs Gate

Learning Mentor

 
 

Office

Mrs Sullivan

HR & Communications Officer

Miss Donovan

Office Administrator    

Mrs Adams

Office Administrator